Gypsy Pistoleros - Para Siempre


I considered 'Para Siempre' to be way too much latino and to little rock n' roll, but I sure liked the idea. The whole Spanish/English thing sure as hell was different, but it confused me because I couldn't really understand the meanings of the songs. I could only understand the English parts and that kind of distracted me way too much to be able to appreciate the music in the way it deserves. BUT! The album has its highlights, trust me on that one.

The title track "Para Siempre" is one of the most interesting songs I've heard in a long while, and also the track "House of a 1000 dolls" is one of the most joyful moments on this album. If it wasn't for the cover "Living la vida loca" (why even make such a cover?) I would have given this album a rating of 7/10, because after all, it is a great album. However, the cover track made the album a whole lot worse and has to be content with 6/10.

Rating 6/10

By Johanna Salo

Permalink CD-recensioner Kommentarer (0) Trackbacks ()


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback